“Fall Blues”

Nicely-put post:

“The fall is coming and its giving me the blues. . . .I didn’t even bother gaming this week because I simply did not have the energy to do so. . . .

“It’s a Saturday night and with most of my friends/wing-men settled in with long term girlfriends I have no choice but to hit up the scene solo, the only problem is I just don’t want to.  I’m beginning to reach a point in my life and game where a big change is necessary. When I go out I sincerely do not like the personalities of the majority of the people that I meet. I find that most people I meet are so brainwashed by the corporatocracy, that they’ve lost any ability to think for themselves. They buy what advertisers tell them to buy, they think like others want them to think, and they look like magazines want them to look. It’s also bothers me because at this time I am economically dependent on the same system that I criticize.

“To see where I’ll end up if I stay where I am I need to look no farther than my coworkers. Every single day I see guys who in their 40s and 50s, married and with kids. They rarely get laid(they tell me so), their wives treat them like shit and spend their money, their kids also treat them like crap. That’s their life? Are they really happy? I doubt it, I believe that they have just adjusted to it that it becomes the norm.

“I can never live a life like that, a life that is squandered because of what society tells you to do. Grow up, go to college, get married, then have kids. I can understand if someone sincerely has the desire for all that, but how many guys deep down really do? When I hang out with married guys all they talk about is fucking other girls, yet they don’t do it.

“Big changes are coming for me in the next year, they are already happening little by little and day by day. All I have to do is wake up in the morning and look around to see where I don’t want to end up…and it’s motivating as hell.”  

Leave a Reply

